friday fancies.

Welcome to the second ever Friday Fancies. These are things that I have had my eye on during the previous week. Last Friday I featured things that I would love to receive for Mother’s Day. And did you hear? I got one of those things!

This Friday I’m going to be a little lame and build upon my very first Mother’s Day gift ever. These are attachments and accessories that I would love to have for my brand new Kitchen Aid mixer.

Today’s fancies include:


Grinder attachment which can be used for meat, cheese, bread, veg, nuts, and more.


Pasta attachment makes six types of pasta – large or small macaroni, fusili, rigatoni, bucatini, fusili or spaghetti.


Lids for the mixing bowls. These would work really well for storing something like mashed potatoes or cake icing.


A grain mill!

There are probably more things I would like but this seems like a good place to start. I suppose an extra 6 qt bowl and maybe a smaller bowl would be useful, too. These things may find their way onto my Christmas 2011 list!

I’m excited to soon receive the ice cream attachment. Kitchen Aid currently has a promotion in which you receive a FREE ice cream attachment with purchase of a new stand mixer – an $80 value! :) Yummy!

What have you fancied this week?

2 comments
  1. Meri said:

    that is awesome about the ice cream attachment- my sister and her family have one and make homemade ice cream for birthdays and its sooo good!
    My wish list right now is a DESK!

    • oneowl said:

      oh I could use a good desk! I understand!

Leave a Reply

